Illinois School Board Member Day

District 157-C observes Illinois School Board Members Day

November 15th is designated as “School Board Member Day” in Illinois.  District 157-C is joining other school districts across the state to thank its school board members for their commitment and contributions to public schools.

“Our school board members serve without monetary compensation to make public education the best it can be for every child,” said Dr.Thomas A. Hurlburt, District 157-C Superintendent of Schools.  “During these trying fiscal times, they develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues that affect the entire community and the lives of individual students.”

District 157-C School Board members include Brian Klene, Patrick Usher, Jean Stanker, Edie Adamski, Christopher McFadden, Cari Ann Mills and Mike Turner.  District 157-C administrators, staff and students ask that the community join with them to thank these dedicated education advocates for the service that they provide. 

Dr. Hurlburt continued, “Taking time out to observe Illinois School Board Members Day is important because board members provide vision and leadership for student achievement, academic programs, district funding and school facilities.  These dedicated individuals deserve recognition and thanks for their unfailing commitment to the continuing success of our students now and in the future.”

This post is contributed by a community member. The views expressed in this blog are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of Patch Media Corporation. Everyone is welcome to submit a post to Patch. If you'd like to post a blog, go here to get started.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something